After a long day!!!

We make resolutions every year and break them. This year I had decided I will be more organized and read a few more books than last year. As they say “With an inch its a cinch, with yard its hard”. This year I had planned that I will do a little bit everyday to remain focused on my resolutions. I keep numerous things to do every day. Today’s tasks were simple. They were:

– To read atleast 10 pages of a book(which I am trying to read for the last 3 weeks but somehow not able to complete)

– To tidy atleast one part of the room if not all

Today morning I got up on time but it was cold morning and I rescheduled the alarm and went to sleep. Ultimately I woke up just in time to get ready and catch the bus in a jiffy. After I returned home, I just sat down. As for write here, write now, I don’t feel like doing anything. Somehow the dinner is made and I am having it. I feel guilty for not doing even the reading bit. I am not feeling like giving any exertion to my eyes. The television is on and there is something going on but I am not watching it. Just to ensure that there is some noise its on. It would be great to start meditation but I will not add it to my list because again I will not do it. I just wish we could sleep longer during winter hours and the days were slightly longer than 24 hours. Let me know if anyone else has had such a feeling and if there are any tips to face it.

2 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Write Here, Write Now – I SAW YOU LOOKING AT MY TIT | Phoenix Fights

  2. Pingback: “Smoke” by Daughter [Music Blogging Challenge (#3)] | Ramisa the Authoress

Leave a Reply

