Taste that reminds of home

The challenge is one thing that I cannot cook without. I would say its salt. I cannot imagine any dish (other than sweets), which can be cooked without salt. There are 4 other things that I cannot cook without. They are:

– Turmeric
– Ginger
– garlic
– Coriander powder

These things provide the much needed flavour to any dish. Infact about salt it is said that life should have some amount of salt in it.

I cannot have excess of anything. Although I have a sweet tooth, I need my share of spice as well. The presence of salt enhances the effect all the vegetables and brings the much needed flavour. Turmeric gives the color to the dishes. These things are always used by my mother while cooking. Therefore their presence gives a homely touch to the food. The combination of the above ingredients gives an aroma that makes one really feel hungry at the end of the day. Therefore I can’t cook without the above things.

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Made With Love, Always | The Shotgun Girls

  3. Pingback: Hot Damn! | Edward Hotspur

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ingredients | The Wandering Poet

  5. Pingback: A good knife is everything | "The Ish," presented by the Bohemian Rock Star

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Ingredients | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

  7. Pingback: Daily prompt: ingredients | ferwam

Leave a comment