Happiness of a gift

It was Thanksgiving last week and anywhere I went, I heard the following “The season of gifts is on”. I started thinking about which gift has left an impact on my mind. It brought back a lot of memories still I was unable to zero down on any particular event. But yesterday while wandering through a mall, I came accross a section of Rayban sunglasses.

Rayban products always remind me of my father. Baba never left house without his sunglasses. He was a lifetime Rayban user. When I was in final year of college, his sunglasses broke in an accident. He was very upset. I told him to wait till I start earning. I still remember the first diwali after I started earning. I told him “It’s gift time for you”. His response was “Yes, I will go ahead and check the Rayban collection”. After that whenever he left house, his sunglasses were always with him. Everytime he wore it, I felt so happy that I could gift him something which is a part and parcel of his identity. Truely he made me feel proud of my gift. It was the same model as one below.

Every add talks about making the receiver of gifts happy but few ever mention anything about the giver. The happiness of a gift lies in making both the giver and receiver happy. The gift of Rayban sunglasses is most memorable because it not only made the receiver glad but also the giver happy. With the festive season on, let us make it a point to make every person, who gifts us, happy. That the gift they gave us is really important and will be an important part of our day-to-day life.

One response »

Leave a Reply

