Time to retrospect

March and April are the months where most of the local new years take place in India. Just last week, we celebrated “Gudi padwa”, “Ugadi” and “Cheti Chand”. We will have the Baisakhi, “Poila Boishakh” and Vishu in the coming weeks. These new years have a bigger influence on our social lives than 1st jan. Firstly they create a festive atmosphere where people go to meet their families. Hence on these days, the roads are generally desserted. The sweet shops are full of delicacies. Everyone seems to be dressed in bright outfits.

I take this time to review my progress on resolutions taken on 1st Jan. In most of the cases I had given up but this year I came across a book, which gave a nice method of dividing the resolutions to different quarters of the year instead of taking them all at once. Well I did that and took just 2 resolutions in the first quarter. Well I have not been able to complete both but I have been able to pursue them which is still better than the previous years. One of my last year’s resolution was to blog. Well I have been able to blog at regular intervals, thanks to <a href="”>articles on pursuing blogs and the funny stories.

Let us hope I complete my this year’s resolution and welcome the next year with a renewed enthusiasm to improve myself.

Leave a Reply

