My dream trip

Today is GudiPadwa, the marathi new year. Everytime a new year comes I look back at the previous year, the wishes I had, the resolutions I made and the improvements that happened on me. At times the passing year makes me sad as all the resolutions are never fulfilled which makes me repent over my laziness. I often wish we had an opportunity to travel back in time. I couldn’t help writing it when I read this blog.

If I have such an opportunity, I would go to the time when Magadh empire was replaced by Maurya age. Its a part of ancient Indian history. I have always marvelled how a simple boy Chandragupta Maurya could topple an entire established kingdom. He just proved that even a village boy can become king. Leadership qualities are not dependent on inheritance and can be developed with the help of a proper mentor. He was guided by Chanakya who had written a book on politics. I would also travel the education center Nalanda and Takshshila. They say that was a golden age of Indian literature and arts.

We have forgotten the teachings of that age. I hope the learnings from that trip will help me build a better future for today.

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: On the Steps of the Lincoln Memorial | Lead us from the Unreal to the Real

  2. Pingback: Sulfur Island | Speculative Paradigm Shifts

  3. Pingback: Royal Male | litadoolan

  4. Pingback: Nature’s Second Chance | Wired With Words

  5. Pingback: The Execution of Mary the Elephant: The 13th of September 1916 – Erwin, Tennessee | Forgotten Correspondence

  6. Pingback: If I had a time machine | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

  7. Pingback: The free ticket. (Time Machine Challenge) | chey being

Leave a Reply

