In a bus on friday evening…

Today we have become isolated, thanks to radio in our cell phones. Very few of us bother to hear the conversation going on around us while we are travelling in buses or trains. On seeing today’s prompt, I couldn’t hellp writing about this conversation somehow. This happened on my way home in the bus between a girl and a boy on a friday evening. From their conversation, it seemed they were working in the same project.

Girl: Finally the week is over.

Boy: Yes. I am so tired that I think I will doze off the moment I reach home.

Girl: I wish I could do the same but my roomie just loves to gossip.

Boy: Why do you listen? You can always go to sleep.

Girl: You don’t understand gossip is such a thing that I can’t resist. You must be having long sound sleep on weekends since you guys don’t gossip.

Boy: Not exactly. My roomie enjoys watching action movies on friday night. He generally gets the best of those and I can’t help watching them with him.

Girl: Then how do you manage dinner?

Boy: Oh we generally order pizza late night.

Girl: What about those calories?

Boy: Another roomie of mine is a footballer and he drags us for a game and thus we lose all that we put on. How do you manage those calories?

Girl: Oh my roomie loves to go for shopping and so we end up exploring a mall every weekend. Sometimes we also go for a movie. But then we walk a lot in the mall.

Boy: My stop has come. Have a nice weekend.

Girl: Same to you. See you on monday morning.

Generally people are on a holiday mood on Fridays. Therefore even if they plan to sleep the end up staying awake late. The best part of the conversation was both the boy and the girl stayed up late because of their roomies. Let me know if you happen to have the same experience.

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Group Think | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: The Shot into the Light from Victoriana | litadoolan

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Groupthink | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

