Wheels to feet

null

We often pick up our vehicle keys or hire a cab whenever we need to go out for something. Recently I found that walking to the stores/malls for groceries is a good option. It reduces the boredom of walking daily. Also it helps me complete my chores. Also walking along the road allows me to observe my surroundings. Walking is a great exercise but when you do it with a purpose, it becomes interesting. To make it more interesting change the purpose daily like going for groceries, newspaper, paying bills, etc. I wish if we all walked with a purpose, the pollution on weekends would go down to drastic levels. Also our fitness levels would increase. As a child, I used to love accompanying my mother for her weekly chores. These walks used to be really interesting as we used to meet many people on the way. Also it used to allow us to chat with each other thus easing out the generation gap. It doesn’t take much to move from wheels to feet, does it? Guess what walking definitely helps in improving relationships.

4 responses »

  1. I don’t think I’ve ever thought about it much, because as I live in a warm climate, it’s normal to use the car, even for distances as much as 5 minutes away. It’s the way of life here. I agree with you though and think that we should all walk as much as we can, even if it means just replacing 1 or 2 car trips a week. 🙂 Nice post!

Leave a Reply

