Day 3: What’s on your mind?

Garden of Thoughts

Garden of Thoughts

Today’s challenge was to write on why I wanted to start this blog. It took me to my most cherished hobby, reading. I am a voracious reader. As the time goes by I forget the reviews of the books. I wanted to share reviews of the books I read and keep them afresh. Since I wanted my reviews to be available anytime anywhere, I started my first blog sanchitasarkar.wordpress.com. Soon it became a hobby. I also received appreciation from many people.

One Saturday morning in september’2013 I got up from sleep and saw clouds in the sky. It was a beautiful morning, cloudy sky, cool breeze and a holiday. I sat with a steaming cup of tea and a book on the balcony. I felt absolutely relaxed and stressfree. Somehow I wished I could capture that moment somewhere with whatever I felt. It was at that I felt like writing my thoughts on other experiences as well. That is how I got the idea for starting this second blog. A photo album only preserves the photos but not the feelings but a blog preserves what you write. Moreover with the advent of smartphones blogs can be read anywhere. This blog will also serve as an album of some of the most amazing experiences I have had.

I have kept the photo containing flowers of various colors to indicate that the blog will contain my thoughts on everything I see or feel. I participated in this competition because I wanted to improve my blogging skills as well. I must say yesterday I learnt a lot about using widgets. I hope to learn more about blogging.

4 responses »

  1. You’ve got a good jump start. Blogging is all about how you feel. As long as you let those feelings glide from your head into your fingers and onto that shiny screen, you’re set! But hey, what do I know? I think this post was great!!!

Leave a Reply

