A snow covered memory

Today’s challenge was to add more personalization to my blog. When I sat to think about it, the first thing that came to my mind was snow covered mountains and roads. This brought back memories of an amazing trip with friends.

I was brought up in a warm place in India. I always used to fantasize snow as I had never seen it. Once I got an opportunity to visit Aspen with my friends during thanksgiving. It was an amazing trip which got finalized just two days before leaving. Six of us drove in a car from Dallas to Aspen. As we started going towards aspen, the sights I saw left me spellbound. I still remember it fresh. We reached Aspen around 12:00 am. It was warm inside car but the moment I stepped out, it was a dream come true. My feet just landed on snow. I was not able to believe it and wanted to play with snow as soon as possible. But we were also tired of driving so we dozed off as soon as we went to our rooms.

It snowed all night. The next day I saw snow covered roads, houses and mountains. I felt as if I was in some fairy tale. We also went and saw a park full of snow. This blog just gave me an opportunity to preserve that beautiful memory. This exercise has allowed me to learn about headers and backgrounds. Probably I will change these based on my blog posts.

Leave a comment